Meet Dan & Dale
Dan & Dale real estate agent photo

Client Testimonials

When choosing a real estate professional, it's important to get to know their history! Below, you'll find information that will help you get to know us better - from awards and credentials we've achieved, to references from past clients. We consider the satisfaction of our clients to be our greatest achievement, and take pride in our high volume of repeat business and referrals.
 
Call us today - we'd love to add you to this growing list!

We enlisted Dale’s help recently to list our home and help us purchase our new home. Not only did she impress us with her marketing plan but also impressed neighbours with her door to door marketing strategy, staging abilities, professional photographs and video, the beautiful eight page feature sheets and the open houses every weekend. Her selfless service was far beyond our expectations and she made the buying and selling experience an amazing journey. We wouldn’t dream of having anyone else in our corner.

  Lisa Bovell and Allan Strobl

 

We have been fortunate to be represented by Dale McGauran for both the sale of our old apartment and purchase of the new one. With her friendly and open manners, Dale has skillfuly helped us accomplish both transactions with relative ease. Dale has been a great support to us in all matters regarding real estate for nine years and has our heartfelt recommendations.

  Dejan & Daniela Djonin


We worked with Dan to sell our townhouse and buy another house in the Lower Mainland. Throughout the entire process he was thorough, knowledgeable, friendly, attentive, and professional. He listened to our concerns and ever-changing criteria with patience. While clearly busy with his job, we always felt as though we were a priority for him. His suggestions for upgrading and staging our townhouse resulted in a sale at a price we were happy with, and to this day we still believe we would not have ended up in our "dream home" if not for Dan. He made what could have been an incredibly stressful experience as easy as possible for us. If we are in need of a realtor again, we will contact Dan without any hesitation whatsoever.

  R. & K. Allen

 

Over the last 10 years we have bought and sold several properties in the lower mainland. Our most recent  transactions of selling and buying homes in North Vancouver have been with Dan Pigott, and we have to say that we received more information in clear and concise form than with any other realtor we have ever dealt with. He has extensive knowledge of the market, is clear and honest in his discussions, and achieves what he sets out to do.  His strong and professional negotiation skills kept a positive atmosphere throughout the process. I would highly recommend anyone buying or selling a property to employ Dan as their realtor.

  A. & D. Lynch


Having recently purchased a condo with Dan’s help, I would highly recommend him as your real estate advisor.  Being under somewhat of a time pressure to find a new home, Dan took the stress out of the situation.  He is friendly, professional and really takes the time to get to know you and meet your needs.  He showed us a great cross-section of available properties and provided us with open and detailed evaluations regarding each one.  Dan is knowledgeable, detail oriented and communicates well, answering any concerns or questions quickly.  He even took time to read through 2 years of strata minutes to make sure there were no concerns for us.  He definitely put our needs first.  Even after the purchase, Dan continued to follow up and provide service.  I would have no hesitation in recommending him. Easily the best real estate agent I have worked with in the past thirty years.  You are in very capable hands with Dan.

  J. Dorazio

 

January 2013 We can never express enough, our gratitude for your cheerfulness, your patience and your due diligence above and beyond the call of duty.  The time you spent reading strata minutes and endigneer reports gave Steve and I a level of comfort and security that I believe prevented us from making serious and costly mistakes.  Thanks Dan!

  Marj & Steve Worsley

 

January 2013  Dale McGauran is the most hard-working and dedicated realtor that I have ever met.  In this difficult market she pulled out all the stops to sell my condo. With her professional photographs, beautiful feature sheet and her dealings with the bank and other realtors, she brought the sale to a successful conslusion.  I highly recommend her.

  S. Day


 December 2012 We highly recommend working with Dan if you are looking to buy a place in Vancouver. He really went above and beyond of what one would normally expect from a realtor and managed to find us a place and seal the deal in record time. We absolutely love our new home! Really are 100% satisfied and could not be happier with the services, guidance and help he provided to us and would certainly not hesitate in contacting Dan once again in the future. Thanks for everything Dan!

   Csaba and Gina


October 2012  My experience with Dale McGauran (so far).  I met Dale in October when she came with the owners of my apt to list it for sale. When I first got a chance to speak with her one on one, I asked her if she could find an investor so I could remain in the suite. During the course of the next month or so, I let her know I was now interested in moving to Langley and buying a house there, but that I didn't think I would qualify because I am a new small business owner. Well, that's all she needed to hear. Within two days we were viewing properties! Needless to say, we found the ideal home for me and my business. However, my mortgage application was turned down but without any hesitation Dale went into high gear and two days later I was approved! I now refer to Dale as "The Little Engine That Could!" Dale got me into my dream home and she can find the perfect  home for anyone!

  Suzanne Seto


September  2012   Dale, I wanted to let you know how great I am feeling in my new home.  Three separate deals in three months and you did them all with great professionalism and grace.


1. Selling my mother's condo, with a tenant that did not want to leave and started to get a bit difficult. You handled the tenant magnificently and sold the condo over asking...all in less than two weeks.

2. Selling my older townhouse with all the "artistic" touches was not easy. Again, you did such a professional job with the photos and you helped me work through the changes I needed to make in order to sell.  I am very thankful for your attention to every detail.

3. Then finally, to find me my lovely condo (within my price range) was just the icing on the cake. You are a no-nonsense and straight-up person and I so appreciated that. You are great at putting all the cards on the table for your client to look at in order to make informed buying and selling decisions.


You are professional with that "human touch" that everyone needs to have in the fast-paced world of buying and selling. Thank you again for all that you did.  I am very grateful.

  Molly McDonald


March 2012 Doug and I received your mail out and wanted to congratulate you on the Medallion Club Member award. Dale honestly you so deserve this and so much more...you went over and above for us when working with us to buy our condo

We will never forget the hours and the personal touch you put in with us...it was a delight and pleasure to have you as Our Realtor and think of you as also a friend...that can be a rare thing in these days...we would not  hesitate to recommend you to others who are looking for property in your area!

  Doug & Aggie Baird

 

 February 2012 When we listed our home with Dan Pigott, we received a level of professionalism and enthusiasm that made the experience effortless and exciting.  Dan not only sold our home above what we expected, but provided invaluable service and advice throughout the process that brought a sense of confidence and calm.  I have personally recommended Dan to my friends and family for all their real estate service needs and will certainly be calling him for any future business.

   John and Erika Block


March 2012 We have worked with Dale through 3 sales and 2 purchases and simply put, she is exceptional. Her marketing is phenomenal and far superior to many of her peers and the proof is in her results! All 3 sales had accepted offers within a week and 2 of those were over asking price! If Dale can't sell it then either the sellers aren't taking her advice or it simply can't be sold! She truly is a one-stop-shop for all your real estate needs. No matter what came up, she was either able to do it herself or was immediately able to recommend someone who could. Above all else, Dale truly cares about her clients and is therefore able to build trust. As anyone who has bought or sold with a realtor would tell you, being able to really trust your agent is priceless. We would never consider working with anyone else!
  Lauren and Ryan Koebernick

 


Dec 2011 This was our first property purchase in Canada and we were totally blown away with Dale's approach to this 'alien' procedure.

Our questions were answered promptly, she spent time with us to understand what we wanted and offered guidance on properties we viewed, then when the decision was made on the property we wished to purchase Dale worked non-stop until the deal was completed to our satisfaction.

Even then, she made an inspection visit after the vendor had moved out and before we moved in finding a couple of previously unseen issues she was not happy with and worked to resolve them.

Dale kept in touch with us regularly after we had moved  ensuring all was well as the early months in our new home went by.

Dale's attention to detail is amazing and we would have no hesitation in recommending her to prospective property purchasers or vendors.

  Ian and Debbie Allmark

 


Nov. 2011 I have had the best experience with Dale McGauran!  Below are my top four highlights in working with Dale:

-STAGING - With Dale's previous TV Production experience, Dale's eye for buyer attraction, flow, colour and style made such a difference in the sale of my home!  She came into my home and gave me the same or better ideas than a professional stager for FREE!!  Everyone who walked in LOVED it, and my friends asked why I didn't have my home like this before.

-ADVERTISING - Dale has professional photographers take her pictures which can make or break a sale.  So many people look online these days that bad photographs can turn potential buyers from even coming to take a look at the home.  Dale's pictures, brochures, website, social media, marketing, and using the latest QR codes will advertise your home in every circle possible

-EXPERTISE - Selling condos and working with native land is a very specific niche that only a select few do successfully.  This sale has demonstrated that Dale knows how to handle every curveball with professionalism.

-TRUST - Dale really listened to my needs as a seller.  She has a winning presence with everyone she meets and negotiated extremely well on my behalf!  I hope to work with Dale again!

  Anita R.

 

I have had the benefit of Dale’s expertise in not one but four, Ravenwoods transactions.

When I decided to downsize and purchase a smaller unit in a neighbouring building, Dale pulled out all the stops to market my home. She even managed to have it prominently featured in WestCoast Home & Design magazine which was distributed with the Vancouver Sun and the Province newspapers.  Aside from this special promotion, Dale arranged for professional photographs, professional grade feature sheets and even helped me with suggestions on how to showcase my home to its advantage.  Dale really does “build relationships beyond the sale.

  Susan P.

 


Nov. 2011 I was lucky enough to meet Dale at Ventana's AGM so when it came time to sell my family's condo, I immediately thought of her. Dale worked with both me and our tenant to stage, market and ultimately, sell the unit with as little intrusion as possible. Dale was a pleasure to work with and from what I understand, I am not alone in my opinion... I hear our tenant is now working with Dale to buy her next home. Very impressive Dale, can't wait to work together again.
  Erica 
 

 

August 2011 Dan, We would like to thank you so much for finding the perfect home for us, for all your hard work, your patience over the course of 3 years, your kindness and your professionalism.  Having read previous testimonials I could not agree more with respect to your knowledge and ability in guiding clients through the Vancouver property market, thank you once again.

  David and Pamela
 
Sept. 2011 Dale made our first time home purchase a pleasant experience. Being a savvy realtor, she quickly understood our needs and helped us find our dream home. We were so fortunate to have her while we were making this big decision in our lives. She had always been there for us and conducted herself in a most professional and ethical way. We highly recommend Dale! She will not only exceed your expectations but also make your buying and selling experience an amazing journey.
   Lulu Liu & Kevin Li
 
June 2011 We wanted to let you know how thankful we are to you. Working with you was wonderful. Your time, your loving nature and attention to detail was greatly appreciated. You Kept us on track and helped us find our fabulous new home. We look forward to working with you in the future. All our love& thanks,
   Natasha & Dave Lietzmann
 

June 2011 Of all of the important decisions that needed to be made when buying our first home, choosing Dan Pigott to be our realtor was an easy one.

 

Dan's interest in real estate lies in finding the right property for his client's needs. After discussing our requirements and budget, Dan was diligent in seeking and sharing information on properties that could be suitable in various neighborhoods, considering practical factors like commuting and layout. He was patient in showing us homes until we felt we found the right fit. Dan made the purchasing process enjoyable and uncomplicated by being honest, knowledgeable, and working with integrity and a positive attitude. Dan goes above and beyond what we would expect from the role of any realtor, which is why he will always have us as clients. Thanks, Dan!

  Aaron and Megan Hardie

 
Sept. 2010. There is only one word to describe Dale's service - terrific! Dale conducted herself in a most professional way. Her assistance to me in the sale & purchase of properties has been outstanding.
   K. Gammer
 
 
May 2010. Dale is a professional, knowledgeable realtor who knows how to take the stress out of selling your home, while maximizing the sales price. I highly recommend her for any of your real estate needs.
   A. Mooney
 
 
July 7, 2010. Dale is an absolute gem! She met with us on short notice to help us plot out a feasible plan for the sale of our strata unit at L'Hermitage. She provided excellent market insight, discussed our needs, and answered all of our questions through the entire process.
 
 She offered her knowledgeable opinion on all aspects of the preparation, marketing, and contract process while incorporating our thoughts and ideas as well. She responded to any concerns promptly and thoroughly, including negotiating difficulties when they arose. Though we knew she had other clients and responsibilities, she always gave us her full attention. She made us feel special while delivering exceptional service, putting our minds at ease.
 
In less than 3 weeks from first meeting to full contract at over asking price and in a slower market, the results speak for themselves! Dale made selling our home a pleasant experience!
 
Thank you for your professionalism, integrity, and approachable nature!
   John Kelley & Jim Anderson
 
June 3, 2010. I would like to thank you for working so tirelessly on the sale of my property at L'Hermitage - 1007 - 788 Richards St.. You were fabulous! I would like others to know some of the important qualities you offer as a realtor. I couldn't help notice your on time performance and the fact that there was never a complaint or a discouraged attitude. Going the extra mile simply became the norm for you! Your professionalism and knowledge goes without saying, but I feel the best quality you offer is your integrity. You deserve your successes.
 
You spent months searching for the perfect place for two members of my family and we value the fact that this is why you do so well. You are not the type who is out for your own gain. Instead, it must work well for all concerned. Thank you again Dale. I highly recommend you when only the best will do.
Nancy Oliver
Just a few lines to thank you for providing us with such a great assistance in a very challenging transaction towards the purchase of PH 3101 on Richards St. Your relentless care and 24-7 availability was a pleasure to have. Your warm and supporting attitude gave us a lot of comfort and we always felt secure and our interests well taken care of by you.
Vic Sarin
In over thirty years and fourteen moves, Dale McGauran is simply the best realtor we have ever encountered. She is thorough, honest, responsive and has a "we will make it happen", positive attitude. Her energy, professionalism and hands on approach in handling the sale of our home was exceptional. She makes you feel like you are her only client. Her market analysis was the best we have ever seen. As a result we sold our house for over asking price within six days of listing with her. We also had the pleasure of working with Dale in the purchase of our new home. She took a lot of the pressure out of buying a selling our homes. Dale is the complete package and we highly recommend her.
Maureen and Dick Carter
As first-time buyers, we were so fortunate to have Dale as our real estate agent. She was always ready to listen to our needs and concerns. Her tenacity and patience for finding out answers to questions for novices like us is simply amazing!
 
We're always pleasantly surprised to receive emails from her in the late hours of the night or the wee hours of the morning. This speaks volumes of her sense of dedication to her clients. With Dale our visits to prospective homes were always an educational experience as she explains things to look out for in a home and the intricacies of Vancouver’s real estate market. We have Dale to thank for a most rewarding experience when we finally got a place after months of meticulous research and legwork. By then Dale is not only our real estate agent, but has become a friend amongst the first few we’ve made in Canada! We have found Dale to be a person of integrity – she demands a lot from herself only to give her best to us.
Jeffery and Bee Lee
Dale did an outstanding job selling our condo for us. This was our first experience on the selling side and we had a lot of questions. She worked incredibly hard, was very organized and always available with answers no matter how busy she was. Our sale was a very quick process and her experience was evident throughout, even when we got into a multiple offer situation. We were very impressed with Dale , and have already recommended her to our friends and family. Thanks again for all your help.
Matt and Deimi
Once again, Dale has exceeded our expectations on the sale of our home. From the moment we let her know we wanted to sell our home, she orchestrated the staging and sale of our home in a professional and dynamic way. Dale found the perfect buyer, someone well suited to the living style this home provides. Dale's focus is on her clients, ensuring the buying and selling of your home is a positive one - and you're guaranteed to have some fun along the way! Dale, thanks again for your award winning results.
Carol Harttrup and Marvin James
We highly recommend Dale. she helped us find the perfect home. She was patient and honest through the whole process. We wanted to be sure of finding the right home and wanted to take our time. Dale worked with us consistently over the 8 months that it took for us to find the perfect place.
 
She also helped us sell our condo in less than a week for a price well over what we had ever hoped. I know that it was her marketing plan and extreme attention to detail that made that happen. With Dale as our realtor, we never felt any pressure, felt well informed with as much information as we could ever want and very sure of all of our decisions. You will be making the best choice by choosing Dale.
Jane and Alastair Caddick
They say a little knowledge is a dangerous thing, but I also know that this same knowledge can add to one's expectations and to the stress of their realtor. As an ex-realtor, a long time mortgage lender and a manager in the service industry, my expectations for service go far beyond timely responses, accurate documentation and common courtesy and much to my husband and my delight, so did our realtor, Dale McGauran. On a uncharacteristic, spontaneous decision, my husband, Derek and I made the bold decision to move to Kelowna. Getting top dollar for our North Vancouver condo was the pivotal part on which all of our options were based. Understanding our plight, Dale showcased our condo to it's best advantage by applying her critical eye, hiring a professional photographer and marketing our property with photos in the newspaper and on her personal website. Additionally,she ensured our home was quickly featured on MLS as well as exposed to all of the local realtors through an Agent's open house. As time was of the essesnce, she hosted two public open houses and at the end of the weekend our home was sold far over our asking price. Now that's what we mean by exceeding expecttions! Having professional and ethical representation and personal support during such an important life event was greatly appreciated. Entrusting Dale with this responsibility was truly our best move.
 
When a move to the Okanagan turned out to be a wonderful dream but less than wonderful reality for us, we decided to come home to the North Shore but now, we had a real challenge for our realtor....find us a North Vancouver house with the budget dictated by the proceeds of a Kelowna house sale. In true Dale-style, we felt like her most important client and she, like our trusted advisor. Dale encouraged us to feel like we were worthy of our every wish and deserving of the perfect home. Dale's patience and experience paid off in finding us a house with great potential but when an inspection report revealed more than we had bargained for, Dale was instrumental in helping us review and consider the findings and ultimately supported us in realizing that this was not our perfect home. Without skipping a beat, we continued our search and promptly found another home in a better location, on a superior lot and best of all, with a glowing home inspection report. This time the only hurdle was the difficult price negotiation and some interesting dynamics with a challenging vendor. With Dale on our side, she not only secured the price we needed but also negotiated the conditions that made this house a custom fit for our lifestyle and our budget. As a professional in the financial industry, I have witnessed the stress that comes from not being adequately educated and the heartbreak that a simple oversight can cause. Dale provides the support that not only finds the right house but ensures every detail is addressed so that in the end, the only thing standing between you and your home is a welcome mat.
Colleen & Derek MacDonald
Dale is without a doubt the most focused and dynamic realtor you could ever find. With a second child on the way, our family had pressing needs to upgrade to a larger house. She came to us with a presentation one Sunday afternoon outlining what she could possibly do to assist us. Before we knew it, she helped us purchase the house of our dreams. Our condo then went on sale; In less than a week, it had multiple offers and it sold for above asking price.
 
Dale took our list of objectives, and like a pilot with her preflight checklist, she went and checked every one of them. Thanks to Dale,our real estate experience was stress free and expeditive. We will always be grateful.
Ron, Jacky and Jackson
Dale was wonderful to work with when selling and buying our new home - in just 2 days! She is both passionate and professional about her work. She exceeded our expectations of service and as a bonus, we had lots of fun along the way, and now consider her a friend. We want to thank Dale and and highly recommend her.
Carol Harttrup and Marvin James
We loved working with Dale! Her confidence, dedication and hard work made it easy for us to trust her. Dale is a resident of RavenWoods, and her knowledge of our complex and her passion for our neighbourhood were key factors in helping us sell our home. Dale went above and beyond the call of duty. We highly recommend her for all your real estate needs.
 
Once again, we highly recommend Dale! In less than a week she sold our townhouse above asking price and then found our dream home. A highly professional, dedicated and honest realtor. Thank you for everything.
Feddie, Pascal, Kilian and Chloe Jean-Mairet
Dale exceeded all my expectations and helped me sell my home quickly in a very honest and professional manner. She kept me informed and up-to-date the whole time. I look forward to working with her again in the future.
John Jovanovic
I was so impressed with Dale. The entire process from the listing presentation through the selling of my home was so efficient and professional. I am also very happy with the selling price. The hands-on staging and accessorizing were above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend Dale in the future for any real estate needs.
Laurie Prowse
We enjoyed working with Dale McGauran as our realtor. Dale took the time to find out exactly what we needed and then set out to find our new home, from knocking on doors to doing pamphlet drops. She was in regular contact with us throughout the house-hunting process. We found her extremely helpful and professional in every repect. She handled very tough negotiations in a professional manner and ensured that we got the best deal.
Nicolass and Lynda Kuit

Nov. 2011 I have had the best experience with Dale McGauan. Below are my top four highlights in working with Dale:

1. Staging - with Dale's previous TV production experience, Dale's eye for buyer attraction, flow, colour and style made such a difference in the sale of my home. She came into my home and gave me the same, or better, ideas than a professional stager, for FREE! Everyone who walked in loved it, and my friends asked why I didn't have my home like this before.

2. Advertising - Dale has professional photographers take her pictures which can make or break a sale. So many people look online these days that bad photographs can turn potential buyers from even coming to take a look at the home. Dale's pictures, brochures, website, social media, marketing, and use of QR codes, will advertise your home in every circle possible.

3. Expertise - Selling condos and working with native land is a very specific niche that only a select few do successfully. This sale has demonstrated that Dale knows how to handle every curveball with professionalism.

4. Trust - Dale really listened to my needs as a seller. She has a winning presence with everyone she meets and negotiated extremely well on my behalf. I hope to work with Dale again!

  Anita R.

"In over thirty years and fourteen moves, Dale McGauran is simply the best realtor® we have ever encountered."
~Maureen and Dick Carter
 
"Dan is a consummate professional, a diplomat, a wonderfully friendly guy and a true expert in negotiations. Dan made our search a pleasure."
~M. Costanza & A. Duthie